Home > Myself > Life changes ever so quickly!!!!

Life changes ever so quickly!!!!

I have tried to always post something that could have remotely been of some interest to some of you, so this may come such a massive waste of your attention and overall cyber space, nevetheless… I have to announce that, after six and a half years I will be leaving my company, my job as consultant, will leave IDC and Milan all in one go, to pursue other paths… I will be heading South(ish..), facing the seaside…will become an International Strategic Marketing Manager, with responsibilities also on the Product Marketing side… huuuuuggeeee challenge which I welcome dearly!!

Professionally I trust is a great step forward for a number of different reasons, including the ability to influence a company’s direction and performance from within, from a lifestyle standpoints the gains are massive, will leave the city for some fresh air, next to my beloved sea, no match.

Personally this move will challenge us, yep, since Antonella, my fiancée, will begin this adventure with staying in Milan.. this will force us to go back and being “engaged”, and I truly thank technology, mobile connectivity, blackberry, and the entire lot as this will allow us to keep strongly in touch, well above and beyond phone calls! It won’t be easy, and as in any other aspect in life, some bad sides have to be there to balance the overall schema of things… this distance is one, and a large one! Still, we will manage.

Soooooo, there we are.. that is why I have been lagging in posting news, this is why for the first time since long I have not posted the Finger Food, this will be why I may not follow you all as I have done in the past!

Despite this, I will be keeping the pressure on, and will try my best and write as much as I can, particularly since this will allow all of us to foster a different analytical angle…

OK, time to go back and prepare the “to do” list, have to move a huge amount of stuff, have to copy email address, have to move part of my life!!!

See you later!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Categories: Myself
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

